It’s Important To Take A Break!

Posted on

NewCastle

“Being an entrepreneur today pretty much means that you work 24/7 from where ever on Earth you are!”

It’s just so and there’s not much you can do about it. Well all work and no play will drive you into depression!

I believe that it’s of vital importance to take regularly scheduled “vacations,” well almost. You will work from where ever you are if there’s an internet connection. Now this is the wonderful part! You can work from anywhere thanks to the Web. Appreciate the freedom of your newly created lifestyle and go somewhere that will inspire you even more.

I am fortunate that while I live in the US, I also have a home and family in Northern Italy so I spend time there at least 3 times a year. It’s a gorgeous landscape filled with mountains and valleys, rivers and lakes, dotted with small communities. I’ll be the first to admit that whenever I’m there it’s like stepping back into time and into a fairytale! A beautiful, green eyed Princess included! 😉

The point is that this allows me to work hard and fast for months at a time as I countdown to my next trip home. I just returned last night and I’m ready for the Holiday Marketing Season. Then I’ll return home to Italy for Christmas! Now I’m back home in Los Angeles surrounded by my kids and grand kids. Having your own kids today is very interesting to say the least. I got 5 and 10 or 11 grand kids! I lose track sometimes. With kids you’re constantly evaluating where they are in life and which way they should go. I wait, talk till I’m blue sometimes and watch for the clicks. It’s a wonderful thing when you know the light has finally come on! 🙂 Kids!!! Gotta love em! Besides, they’ll never really go away I’ve found.

“It’s not just business anymore, it’s personal!” Always be good to yourself and surround yourself with loved ones. It’s gotta be a lifestyle! 😉

Leave a Reply

